Saturday, February 2, 2008

Oscar® Nominees to Be Honored at Academy Luncheon

Oscar® Nominees to Be Honored at Academy Luncheon

Beverly Hills, CA –– Eleven of the 19 nominees in the acting categories will be among the more than 100 Academy Award® nominees who will gather at noon on Monday (February 4) at the Beverly Hilton Hotel when the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will honor this year’s Oscar contenders at its annual Nominees Luncheon.

From the Leading Actor and Actress categories, George Clooney, Viggo Mortensen, Julie Christie, Marion Cotillard, Laura Linney and Ellen Page are expected to attend. Ruby Dee, Amy Ryan, Casey Affleck, Javier Bardem and Hal Holbrook are set to represent the Supporting Actress and Actor categories.

All six nominees from the Directing category – Paul Thomas Anderson, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Tony Gilroy, Jason Reitman and Julian Schnabel – are expected to represent their category. In addition, all 13 of the nominated writers will be present, including Anderson and the Coen brothers along with fellow nominees Brad Bird, Jim Capobianco, Diablo Cody, Tony Gilroy, Christopher Hampton, Ronald Harwood, Tamara Jenkins, Nancy Oliver, Jan Pinkava and Sarah Polley.

Academy Awards® for outstanding film achievements of 2007 will be presented on Sunday, February 24, 2008, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center®, and televised live by the ABC Television Network beginning at 5 p.m. PT. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 200 countries worldwide.

No comments: